Hello! Does anyone still read this??

This blog has been a little lot neglected this year. Even though I haven’t posted in months, I think of this space often and miss this community. Life has been busy and, while I still love Not of this World, I don’t think it’s meant to be such a large part of my life anymore. Let me explain.

When I first created Not of this World as a freshman in high school, I did so to 1) attempt to fill a gaping hole of encouragement and support for TCK girls and 2) to give me something to do in a period of intense loneliness with an empty schedule.

I think God used this magazine and blog to do both and He used it in my life in powerful ways. Even though it more often than not felt more like a burden than a joy, it was a beautiful burden to carry. Now that I’m in college, I think God is burdening my heart for a different community. I still have a huge heart for TCKs, but I think God is teaching me to minister to my home country and the community He has placed me in here.

So, all that to say: I’m sorry for an unexplained absence of posts. I tried to keep all of this going my freshman year but I became too busy. I think for now I’m finished making issues of the magazine but I do want to keep this blog going and still have some ideas for the future of Not of this World. So hopefully more posts will be appearing soon. Thanks for following along this journey with me!

2 thoughts on “Hello! Does anyone still read this??

  1. Hello! I just wanted to say thank you for making this magazine. I work for a missions organization, and am planning to pass along this site for our missionary families’ daughters to use. I also am an MK and wish that this had been around when I was in high school. 🙂 Thank you!

  2. I totally know the feeling…. If you ever want an outlet to write, feel free to submit a post for my blog. I have more information in the sidebar, if you go to my page 🙂

Leave a Reply

