Too Hard for the Lord

Like I mentioned on Wednesday, I’m getting settled in at college right now so for the next week or so I’m posting links to other great blog posts from around the web. So today, enjoy this encouraging post by Whitney from Elm Street Life.

whit post

“We moved to Raleigh three days ago, and despite the excitement of a new place and the assurance that this is clearly where the Lord has us, the past 72 hours have been some of the most stressful of our lives. From a problematic car (which required us to drive my dad’s car at the last moment) to difficulty with a home loan, not much has gone smoothly.

Early this morning, I woke up to feed Liam and the reality of our situation hit me hard. My mind went straight to the many difficult things we’re facing in this transition, and the prospect that we need a house, a car, and possibly another car for my husband’s commute was weighing so heavily. I sat in silence as my heart raced. When you don’t feel like some of your most basic needs are met, it’s hard to focus on anything else.

And then this: “Is anything too hard for the Lord?”

Read the rest here!

Leave a Reply

