Stuck

DSC_0544

I love when a verse or a quote really gets stuck in my heart. When encouraging truths are on loop in my head, the rest of me is so much more at peace. I remember the first time I memorized scripture for myself (and not for candy in sunday school), it was the verse “I will cast my burdens on the Lord and He will sustain me.” That was repeated constantly in times of trial.

Recently, this phrase has been played again and again:

I am a child of God. Nothing more. Nothing less. And nothing else matters. 

I love that. It was from a guest preacher’s sermon on Mother’s Day this year. He was talking about giving ourselves grace and not comparing ourselves with those around us. I think everyone needs to be reminded of those two things once in a while every day.

So if you’re in need of some grace today (who isn’t?), listen: you are a child of God. Nothing more. Nothing less. And nothing else matters.

Leave a Reply

