Comfort Food

gronola bar chewypenutbutter choclate chip

Granola bars are my go-to item for travel. Really for anywhere. I always bring a granola bar with me. It’s yummy, it’s small, and it keeps me full until the next meal. When I go to a different country, I usually pack a whole box because you never know when/what people eat so it’s always comforting to know there’s a granola bar in your bag waiting for me. Comforting really is the perfect word for them. It’s laughable, but I realized this summer when I was in South Africa that it truly is comforting to know whatever happens to me that day, I can count on the fact that there is a granola bar waiting for me.

What is your favorite comfort food or item to travel with?

Leave a Reply

