Click Click Click: Three Links of Encouragement // #3

Happy Wednesday! Here are some articles that I’ve read recently and loved…

Embrace by A Girl Like Me…“I have learned something about myself over the last few months.  I fear God.  Not in the “awe fearing reverent” type.. but in the  “I may not like what you do with my life” type.  God is huge right?  And He has the power to do whatever He wills.  That can be comforting and yet terrifying depending on how you look at it.  There is a part of me that has become terrified.” Read the rest here.

Dan and Me by Shane L. Windmeyer…“I spent New Year’s Eve at the red-blooded, all-American epicenter of college football: at the Chick-fil-A Bowl, next to Dan Cathy, as his personal guest. It was among the most unexpected moments of my life.” Read the rest here.  The article is from the perspective of a non-Christian gay man and his experience with the founder of Chick-Fil-a and the reason I’m sharing it is because it shows that if you are truly following Christ, it will be evident to non-Christians.

Putting Instagram into Focus by Lies Young Women Believe…“The wheels of the plane finally touched the ground in Austria. I had been waiting for this moment my entire life. I grew up listening to my grandmother (Helga Aousia Grosslercher) tell story after story of her life in the far-away land of Austria. She grew up during the days of Hitler and even watched her father get arrested and taken away as a prisoner of war.” Read the rest here

What have you been reading?

Leave a Reply

