The Goodness of God

During Bible-study tonight, my leader said something that stuck with me: God knew you long before you even thought about Him. Isn’t that a cool thing to think about? It makes you feel so known.

When I got home, I turned on my ipod and started doing my math homework and the song “The Goodness of God” came on. As I listened to the lyrics, I felt a sense of peace and contentment that God truly knows me and wants the best for me. The song says…

IMG_9115

My God is a giver.

An overflowing river, pouring His lavish love on us.

IMG_9117

Season after season we give Him every reason to stop but He never does.

IMG_9121

The goodness of God is flooding my heart with peace.

The goodness of God is bringing me to my knees.

IMG_9119

My God is a father who ransoms sons and daughters.

IMG_9116

Pouring His costly love on us. His greatest treasure given so that we may be forgiven.

His son crushed to make us whole.

Leave a Reply

