Inside My Carry-On

In the new issue, there’s an article called “What’s in Your Carry-On?” which was so fun to put together! I got the idea several months ago and have been waiting and waiting to finally publish it. I think I’m even going to put a part 2 in the next issue with different bloggers 🙂

When I started thinking of questions and reading Libby’s answers, it made me want to answer them as well, so here is a peak in my own carry-on…

Screen shot 2012-12-29 at 4.50.53 PM

 

{can you guess what my favorite color is?}

1. Vera Bradley Messenger Bag: I love Vera Bradley not only because they have fun colors and patterns, but also because they make really sturdy bags. I got my messenger bag for my birthday four years ago and have used it as my carry-on ever since. And this year, I’ve even been using it as a bag for school and it’s still in great shape and can fit so much stuff.

/////

2. Bible: I always bring my Bible with me when I travel. My parents gave me this pink one for Christmas when I was 10.

/////

3. Travel Wallet: I got the Vera Bradley travel wallet before going to South Africa this summer and it was perfect. It has a place for your passport, tickets, and anything else you need to keep track of. Sometimes Vera Bradley can be pricey, but if you wait until they have a sale or buy colors that are retiring, they are great products.

/////

4. Lip Balm: I’ve seen this new egg-shaped lip balm everywhere recently and decided to give it a try. I love it! It smells good, works well, and is adorable.

/////

5. Lotion: this small bottle of hand creme smells amazing and is perfect for dry skin.

/////

6. Camera: I got this camera several years ago and it served me well until I upgraded this past summer. Though it’s small, it takes great pictures and is perfect for travel.

/////

7. Books: I always bring a book or two when I travel. I recently read The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and really enjoyed it.

/////

And now for my questions…

Favorite City

London

Dream Vacation

There are so many places I want to visit, but my top three might be Egypt, Scotland, and China.

Longest Trip

My longest plane flight was this summer from DC to Durban, SA. It was 13 hours long! Crazy.

Train, Plane, or Car

I really love all three, but I might have to go with car. I love being able to see people and places pass by me.

Favorite Trip

My favorite family trip was to London and my favorite trip ever was to South Africa

Favorite Part of Traveling

I love experiencing other cultures and seeing how other people live. But most of all, I love history and I love that magical, almost numbing feeling you can get when you stand on a road people have been walking down for centuries.

/////

What are your favorite travel accessories?

Leave a Reply

