Christmas Devotionals

{via Pinterest}

Christmas is right around the corner! Every year, I’m amazed at quickly it sneaks up on me. December always seems to fly by and our culture increasingly tries to transform this celebration of Jesus’s birth into a commercial holiday, making it all the more important to focus all the more on the true “reason for the season.”

Last year, I wrote weekly Christmas devotionals that readers could sign up to receive via e-mail. I reposted those articles here so you can go back through them if you want. Each one looks at a different character in the Christmas story, analyzes their actions, and reveals how we can apply it to our own lives.

This year, I wanted to address the holiday in a different way. Instead of me writing devotionals, I invited four others to share their heart on various Christmas “topics.” I admire these girls so much and have been blessed by their wisdom. You’ll probably recognize most of them since they’ve written for this blog and the magazine multiple times. They’ve encouraged and supported Not of this World and I can’t wait for you to read what they have to say. Instead of publishing them via e-mail, you’ll be able to read them each Sunday here on the blog. So for the next month, these devotionals will take the place of  “A Thought to Start Your Week.” Instead of a quote to reflect on, I hope you’ll reflect on how we can celebrate Christmas and honor God this December.

Leave a Reply

