A Thought to Start Your Week // I Am

{source}

“My tattoo says I AM in Sanskrit. I AM is my favorite name for God because to me it’s the perfect example of contentment. We never walk around saying I AM; we always finish our sentence with I AM tired, I AM hungry, I AM ready to eat, etc. God doesn’t need to finish His statement because if He did, it would imply that He changes and He never does. If I’m honest, most of my thoughts are either spent worrying about the future or reflecting on the past. Both of these thoughts rarely include the Lord. My tattoo acts as a reminder to be fully present wherever I AM, and to learn to be content whatever my circumstances.”

-Today’s Letters

Leave a Reply

