Click Click Click: Three Links of Encouragement

Happy Wednesday! Here are three fabulous blog articles I’ve come across in the past week or so….enjoy!

The Most and The Moment by Natalie Lloyd…“I think lots of girls, myself included, place the women’s gymnastics team in the same category as Disney Princesses. Or maybe I should more accurately compare the women’s gymnastics team to superheros, with their sparkly outfits and crazy backflips. It’s like they can fly! I’ve been cheering for them since I was little. Back in ye olden days, in the raging 80’s, I used to put on my swimsuit and scamper around my house pretending I was Mary Lou Retton. I no longer do that often. But I’m still inspired by the sport. Gymnasts are so strong and so graceful; simultaneously elegant, feminine and tough. Those girls are fierce.” Read the rest here

I’m Being Devoured by The Monster of My Flesh by LYWB…“Grumpy. Annoyed. Stressed. These were the attitudes running through my veins over the course of the last few weeks. It seemed like everyone and everything grated on my nerves and added to the weight I carried on my back. The longer these feelings began to control me, the more power they had. I began lashing out at my family. Before I knew it, I was having a hard time falling asleep at night. Then I was having a hard time staying asleep. I would wake up in the middle of the night panicked about the silliest things, like to-do lists.” Read the rest here

Dealing with Depression by Passion Magazine…Did you know that the great prophet Elijah got majorly depressed? I’m not talking about ‘Oh no, I got a D on my test! I’m so depressed’ depressed. I’m talking the emotional, physical and spiritual stress and fatigue depression. He was hiding in the wilderness for 3 and a half years. He faced the prophets of Ba’al and won. He didn’t have much food and was traveling a lot. He also served God by himself (this all happened before Elisha came along). Elijah was depressed.” Read the rest here

Leave a Reply

