Beloved by Catherine C.

February 14 is a holiday to celebrate love. Our culture over emphasizes romance and couples on this holiday. Even I, who am generally content with being just friends with guys, feel a little left out, with all the focus on romantic-ness . But that’s not what I think it should be. I think we should make it a time to focus on God’s love for us. I am comforted every day by His love for me. Here’s some lyrics to a song that really speak about His love for us, His bride. If you want to look up the song, it’s Beloved by Tenth Avenue North.

Here are some of the lyrics:

You’re my beloved

lover I’m yours

Death shall not part us

It’s you I died for

For better or worse

Forever we’ll be

My love it unites us and it binds you to me

It’s a mystery

Seriously, with a God who loves us that much, why do we think we even need guys to fulfill us? Sisters, would you make it your goal this month, when everyone is focused on love and romance, to focus more on God’s love for you, love that no guy can ever give you? Will you wait patiently and let your ultimate Lover to write your love story for you? Will you fall more in love with your savior who loves you so incredibly much? That is my goal this month, and for the rest of my life.

Leave a Reply

